Jan Gardner, Democrat, sworn in to second term as Frederick County, Md., County Executive

Dec. 4, 2018: Jan Gardner, Democrat, was officially sworn in to her second four-year term as the Frederick County, Md., County Executive, yesterday, Monday, Dec. 3, 2018. Gardner and Members of the Frederick County Council were sworn in at a ceremony held at the historic Weinberg Center for the Arts in downtown Frederick. Also yesterday, Dec. 3, the three re-elected County Councilmen, Democrats Jerry Donald, M. C. Keegan-Ayer and Jessica Fitzwater, were sworn in. And new Councilmen Kai Hagen, Democrat; Michael Blue, Republican; Phil Dacey, Republican; and Steve McKay, Republican; were also sworn in. The new County Council is scheduled to meet for the first time today, Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018, at 4:30 p.m. at Winchester Hall in downtown Frederick. Notable agenda items include electing a new President and Vice President, and setting meeting times for legislative days and workshops.

Attribution: The Frederick News-Post

More News