Patty Washabaugh elected as Mount Airy, Md., Town Councilman

Sept. 12, 2018: Patty Washabaugh was elected as a Mount Airy, Md., Town Council in a special election held on Monday, Sept. 10, 2018. Washabaugh, 59, was elected to the rest of the term of Scott Strong, which ends on May 3, 2021. Strong previously announced that he would leave the Council in June, 2018, after he accepted a new job in New Mexico. The Sept. 10, 2018, was the first special election held in Mount Airy, Maryland. In the Sept. 10 special election, Washabaugh defeated Scott Sirchio, 45.

Attribution: The Frederick News-Post

More News