Sarah Moore appointed as Member, Arkansas State Board of Education

July 10, 2018: Sarah Moore and Kathy McFetridge were appointed as Members of the Arkansas State Board of Education by Gov. Asa Hutchinson on Thursday, July 5, 2018. Moore, of Stuttgart, succeeds Joseph Black. Her appointment ends on June 30, 2025. McFetridge, of Springdale, succeeds Mireya L. Reith. Her appointment ends on June 30, 2025. Moore received a doctorate in education policy from the University of Arkansas, where she previously worked as a doctoral academy fellow. Moore also taught elementary education at the Stuttgart School District for many years before she worked at the Office for Education Policy at the University of Arkansas and as an Education Policy Adviser at the Governor’s Office. McFetridge has been a Member of the Springdale School Board for twenty-seven years. She also worked as an Honor Board Member for the Arkansas School Boards Association for many years and was the President of the Association in 2006 and 2007.

Attribution: Governor's Office

More News