Ben Gatzke appointed Chairman, Presiding Officer, Texas Department of Information Resources Governing Board

Jan. 10, 2018: Texas Gov. Greg Abbott on Friday, Jan. 5, 2018, appointed Jay Dyer, Christian Alvarado, and Mike Bell as Members of the Department of Information Resources (DIR) Governing Board for terms set to expire on Feb. 1, 2019, Feb. 1, 2021, and Feb. 1, 2023, respectively, and Abbott appointed Ben Gatzke as the Chairman and Presiding Officer of the Board. DIR coordinates, monitors, and directs information resources management within the state government. Dyer, of Austin is the Deputy to the President for Government Relations at The University of Texas at Austin. Alvarado, of Austin, is the co-founder and a partner at CBTX Capital, LLC. Bell, of Spring, is the Chief Technology Officer at the Houston Police Department. Gatzke, of Fort Worth, is the president and chief executive officer of BorrowWorks. Gatzke received a bachelor of music, a master of business administration degree, and a master of science degree in information systems from Baylor University.

Attribution: Texas Governor's Office

More News